FAQ

What is Clipbox?

Clipbox is a mobile app that allows users to collect and share video clips from all of their favorite social platforms. Clipbox is available on iOS and Android (links).

How do I add clips to my collection?

You can add clips from YouTube, Twitter, and Instagram. Clipbox PRO users can also add clips from their camera roll or gallery. To add a clip to your collection, simply tap the ‘+’ icon in clipbox and paste the link to any video clip. For more information on adding clips to your collection, including information about trimming, cropping and tagging clips, consider reading our guide to adding clips here. (link to use case article: Collect Videos)

What clips can I add?

You’re welcome to add any clip from any supported site, as long as it does not violate our Terms of Service. This means no adult content, no gore or violence, and no content that infringes on someone else's copyright. You are responsible for the content you download and share using Clipbox.

How can I share the clips in my collection?

You can share videos in your Clipbox collection directly to any other app on your mobile device, or can share a private link with anyone you’d like to be able to see the video clip. A step-by-step tutorial for each of these options is available here. (link to use case article: Share Videos)

Can I remove the ads from my private links?

Ads will not display on private links shared by users with a PRO subscription. PRO users will not see any ads in the app interface either. To upgrade to PRO, tap on the "Upgrade" button within the app.

How long are my videos stored?

Your video clips will be stored until you choose to delete them from your Clipbox collection. Private links you’ve shared will remain active as long as a clip is stored in your Clipbox collection.

How many clips can I store in my Clipbox?

Free users can store up to 10 video clips simultaneously in Clipbox, while PRO subscription users can store unlimited video clips.

Are there any limits to clip length?

Free users can save clips that are up to 10 seconds long, while PRO subscription users can save clips that are up to 60 seconds long.

Can I upload clips from my phone's Camera Roll?

Only users with a PRO subscription can upload videos from their camera roll or gallery to their Clipbox.

How do I cancel my subscription?

Please follow the steps outlined by the store used to purchase your subscription:   App Store   |   Google Play

I’d like a refund for my PRO subscription.

The refund process is different depending on where you purchased your subscription.

If you are an Android user who purchased a subscription on Google Play, please reach out to support@clipbox.app for assistance. Please include your Google Play Order Number (begins with GPA) along with your refund request. We are unable to process refunds for monthly subscription purchases made more than 3 days ago, or annual subscription purchases made more than 7 days ago.

If you purchased a subscription on an iOS device, you will need to reach out to Apple directly. Please follow the directions on this page to request a refund.

What if someone downloads / shares my content without my permission?

This behavior is prohibited for users. If you think any video downloaded or shared using Clipbox infringes on your copyright, please file a DMCA complaint here.

Other questions?

Please contact us at support@clipbox.app and we’ll be happy to help!